Accusations fly against Camping World CEO after NASCAR major exit announcement

Marcus Lemonis of Camping World and Gander Outdoors have confirmed that they will not be sponsoring the NASCAR Truck Series from 2023. Amid this hack news, a reporter was lied to when asked about the future of Lemonis’ sponsorship.

The journalist accused it, and Lemonis told him that no decision on sponsorship agreements had been made. However, a few hours later, Lemonis came out and told them they were out. This started Twitter The clamor between two journalists and Marcos Lemonis.


The article continues below this ad

Fans weren’t happy with Lemonis’ blatant lie, as Jeff Gluck claimed.

Given the amount Lemonis has invested in the sport, he has the right to be his news source. But the drama on Twitter seems to have been better suited to making the news tick.

Dive deeper

Hendrik Motorsports star Chase Elliott secures Elliotts joining Elite Earnhardt of Atlanta

21 days ago

NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Playoffs Network has officially decided

With the regular season complete, the Truck Series now has an official approved playoff grid for the upcoming playoff race starting July 29 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

AVONDALE, ARIZONA – NOVEMBER 5: Hayley Deegan, the #1 Ford driver of tension, drives during qualifying for the NASCAR Camping World Truck Lucas Oil 150 Series Truck Series at Phoenix Raceway on November 5, 2021 in Avondale, Arizona. (Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images)

The current qualifying grid is as follows –


The article continues below this ad

  • Zane Smith with 2037 points
  • Chandler Smith with 2022 points
  • Ben Rhodes with 2017 points
  • John Hunter Nemecic with 2016 points
  • Stuart Friesen with 2,013 points,
  • Christian Ecke with 2007 points
  • Ty Majeske with 2006 points
  • Carson Hocevar with 2,005 points
  • Grant Enfinger 2.002 points
  • Matt Crafton with 20001 points

Watch this story: T Gibbs Gets Better Than Kyle Larson


The article continues below this ad

The Round of Ten will currently begin on July 29 from Indianapolis before moving to Round Eight from September 15 at Bristol Motor Speedway. The final championship race will be held in Phoenix Racecourse On November 4, 2022. The grid also features previous Truck Series winners current reigning champion Ben Rhodes and 2013, 2014 and 2019 champion Matt Crafton.

Who do you think will emerge as the 2022 NASCAR Truck Series Champion? Let us know in the comments below!